View RSS Feed

ibetbetbet

Playing the Game.

Rate this Entry
Hey everyone. My name is Nadeem Basha. I am 28 and this is my 1st blog. I have been playing poker full time since 2013 now.

I belong from a middle class muslim background where poker is forbidden to play.
Worked in our family business for almost 2 years. One thing i noticed in this span of time is that i was never interested or too keen to learn our business. Something was off. Something missing. I wasnt passionate about what i was doing. U gotta be passionate about what u do and i wasnt there yet.
That is when i found zynga poker on Facebook. Yes, like most of us, i started playing on zynga initially. I was hooked onto it right from that moment. I started playing live cash games at 500inr buyin. I admit i was really bad at it back then. But i learnt as time went by. I play full time now.

I remember this one time a few years ago when my grandma was in the hospital and we needed some funds for her surgery. I won 40k on a 2.5k buy in table that night. That was a lot of money for me back then and it helped us for her surgery. It was a confidence booster for me. I never looked back since then.

And then i met Ratul steves(acejack pro) and Sushi (aditya sushant)a few years ago and they gave me a lot of input about the game.
Sushi has always been there to point my errors out. He is by far one the most genuine person i have met in the circuit. And truly a boss.

I had a setback last year and decided to join Acejack to improvise on my game. I joined in dec last year. Not before long i got back on track thanks to acejack and team. I have been putting more volume online too now.